top of page
Writer's picturecocoy montenegro

The Significance of Stability

Updated: Dec 17, 2023


I'm in a Master Mind group that meets on Wednesday evenings. I may not actually "master" anything. Still, we discuss many unusual topics in this group that go well beyond hypnosis, hypnotherapy, and language patterns. Currently, we are studying an ancient Chinese system of self-protection that involves a series of hand positions and mudras. The group leader casually said, "When you're off-balance, someone can take you."


This hit home for some reason. While I try to do good things in the world, I've recently experienced some "random acts of bullshit" trying to thwart my best intentions and efforts. A few of these actions really hurt when, on any other day, they wouldn't have bothered me at all. Now, it makes perfect sense. Lately, I've been tired and working a lot of hours. I'm stressed. Whenever I've felt the slightest bit off, touching down on myself, or not feeling physically well, any words or actions, intended or unintended, seem to cut to my core exponentially than when I'm grounded and centered. While I insulate myself well from the hostile forces, every now and then, one gets through, and I have to adjust accordingly. Staying grounded is essential for maintaining a balanced and healthy life. Here are some tips to help you (and me) stay grounded:

  1. Connect with Nature: Spending time in nature can have a grounding effect. Whether going for a walk in the park, gardening, or just sitting outside, connecting with nature can help you feel more grounded.

  2. Limit Screen Time: Too much time spent on electronic devices and social media can lead to feelings of disconnection. Limiting your screen time and engaging in physical and social activities will help.

  3. Maintain a Healthy Diet: What you eat can also affect how grounded you feel. Avoid junk foods, and eat a balanced diet with plenty of fruits, vegetables, and lean protein.

  4. Exercise Regularly: Physical activity can help reduce stress and anxiety, which can help you feel more grounded.

  5. Get Enough Sleep: Lack of sleep can contribute to feelings of instability. Make sure you're getting enough rest each night.

  6. Stay Hydrated: Dehydration can cause feelings of dizziness and disorientation. Make sure you're drinking enough water each day.

  7. Practice Gratitude: Taking time each day to acknowledge what you're grateful for can help you stay grounded.

  8. Remember The People That Love You: Sometimes, when you experience unkind words, remember the people who love you unconditionally. Reach out to them, even just to say "hello."

  9. Journal About A Happy Memory: It's time to return to happier times! The best way to do that is to remember a time in your life when you felt powerful and victorious or enjoyed a sense of fun, love, and belonging.

  10. Meditate: Clear your mind, take out the trash thoughts, and replenish your soul with a sense of calm and well-being.

Remember, everyone is different, so what works for you or me may not work for another. It's essential to find what works best for you and incorporate those practices into your daily routine so no one can "take you."


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page